About the Forestry Hub

Our Membership

The Murray Region Forestry Hub is made up of the following members:

  • Four local councils (Snowy Valleys Council, Cootamundra- Gundagai Regional Council, Greater Hume Shire Council, Albury City)
  • Forestry Corp NSW, Hume Forests, HVP, (Forest Growers)
  • Forest Industry Council (Representing harvesting & haulage contractors)
  • Hyne Timber Tumbarumba, AKD Sawmills Tumut, and Visy Tumut (Processors)
  • Department of Regional NSW
  • Transport for NSW
  • Regional Development Australia (Riverina and Murray)

This is largely the same as the membership of the Softwoods Working Group.  Other Victorian processors and local government areas are also part of the Hub but are not yet part of the Hub Committee.

South West Slopes Working Group Boundary Map
  • Peter Crowe OAM

    Peter Crowe OAM

    Chair of the Hub

    About Peter

  • Carlie Porteous

    Carlie Porteous

    Hub Manager

    About Carlie

  • Terese Adams

    Terese Adams

    Executive Assistant

    About Terese


Our Hub is one of 11 that were initially funded in 2019 for three years by the Federal Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment.

In the May 2021 budget, a further $10.6 million was announced to continue the Forestry Hubs for a further three years and create new Hubs in the Northern Territory and south east NSW.

You can read about the projects the Hub is undertaking

See our projects

© Copyright Murray Region Forestry Hub. All Rights Reserved.
Website by WWW.ART Design Services